Just the way I am.

I was talking to a friend today.
The topic was "relationships".

I've heard, that some people just don't "do relationship".
What does that mean?

My believe in that way of thinking, is that one person has a perception, about how things SHOULD be (and with some negative features, I must add). Then the person(s), get their beliefs manifested, when things just don't go their way - like they said, from the get go.

Well.. Here's to you all non-relationship people out there:
Ever heard of the psycology in success?

The key, in success, is most often to understand that there isn't any specific way to "be" in a relationship. And also, believing in success, to make it, together as a couple, but also alone, as an individual. Just like in any other fields. Sports, studies, demanding carreers.

Another important thing, is to compromise.
And a third thing.. I think, is that the compromises must come, from the person without the other person not saying, directly, what the compromise must be.
I could never be with someone, that actually wants to be somewhere else.  Or feeling that he must be with me, for not making me sad, feeling gulity himself and so on. I could never ever, either say, that I WANT him to be with me, when I know that he wants to be somewhere else, or do something else.

There is too many "musts" in our life today, for me becoming another must, for the person I love.
The hard part, is to deal with it. And evaluate, carefully, if this was what I wanted.
People can't change. WE can't change people, and people can't change us.

I want someone who wants me.
Just the way I am.

That's it.
That's all I'm asking for.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0