Rearview mirror.

Looking back, at the past year, almost takes my breath away.
Most people that get to hear about it gets the same reaction, actually.
Sometimes I think for a second, that maybe.. I dreamt it.

I feel lonely.
I do.
And its hard to admit it.
Especially when I'm not alone, most of the time.

I breaks me down though, when I realize that not being "single" anymore is not the same way as not being a "single mom". Cause I am. In that sense, I really am.
And that fact, is a sharp thorn in my side.

I am a "single mom" 50 % of the time, and a girlfriend the rest of the time. I find it hard to combine them.

I don't know how to make someone to want to be with me, and Lo. Cause I don't want to ask for that. I just want it to be that way. That there is an interest, in doing "family things" with us.
Together.

Maybe I'm asking for too much, too soon. But in tis matter, it's hard, being patient.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0