Family matters.

I don't think.. that all people realize, what comes with having kids.

When you are going to get children, you are just not getting a child, in it self, but also a concept: Family.

I realized that today, how different people are, when it comes to having children.
It is all so focused today, in the materialistic part. The THINGS that comes with having kids.
What about the FAMILY? The bonds, activities, responsibility, love and the constant comforting feeling of always being "home", without being inside a house. Your family is your home.

Every two weekends, the "Lo-weekends", I actually get a bit sad and envious.
I see families everywhere. Doing things.
Me and Lo are a family, Lo and her dad is a family. But we are two different families.
It has always been this way, even during the time when me and her dad still lived together.
I want that. I want a complete family. And my heart is breaking just a bit, over the fact that I'm not "home" yet.
I feel that way, excluding the envious and sad part of not having someone to share the commitment with, when Lo is here. Right, 50 % of my life then. Great.

So how do you include another person to feel home with?
How do you ask another person to share a commitment with you?

I don't know. Really dont know.

Chin-chin.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0