Bending where the wind blows.

"If a bird can't fly with a broken wing, it will have to learn to bend, where the wind blows."
And yes.. we all must go through it sometimes, and yes.. it hurts.

I am broken.
I broke, so long ago, that I can't even remember when.

I was told, for so long, that I was worthy of "so little", that I was "no good".
The hard part though.. is that when there wasn't anyone there anymore, telling me this, I started to tell myself, those words.
"You are worth nothing."
"You are no good."

I've come a long way, to hush that horrid voice, telling this.

I tell myself, instead:
"I am worth everyhting."
"I am great."

The trouble is believing it.
It seems that the beliefs is equal to the amount of time, that you have been hearing those essential words.

So, when I have good thing gong on, that horrid voice comes back.
"You are worth nothing."
"You are no good."

Now, I fight those words back, with my new voice, the good one.

I must learn patience.
I must learn to have faith in putting all the pieces together, and to be convinced that it will be a beautiful piece of art.

I must learn to bend, where the wind blows.
It's blowing.
I'm bending.
I'm flying.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0